The birds sing me a chorus, highs and lows with the bugs filling out the harmony.

Sun is rising around us and the breeze blowing the leaves.

The praise is resounding abundant with life and joy and prayer.

The rocks will sing and the sky will repeat and the earth break out in song

should man not sing or refuse to see the majesty of our God!

A beautiful morning in a beautiful place brings joy to the heart, and

a tear to the face.

What I long for most and seek in life is to never hear the rocks cry out.

My voice shall raise and be full of praise to my God of all days.

The birds may sing and the breezes blow but my voice shall join right in.

Because the God of hosts and the Prince of Peace deserve my very breath.

For the rocks will sing and the sky will repeat and the earth break out in song,

should man not sing or refuse to see the majesty of our God!

May the rocks ever be silent. May the sky ever only be blue.

Let my heart be the drum beat and my voice ever be true.

To sing the glory to our God and to raise my praises before thee and

to live in thankfulness!

Rocks Be Silent

Leave a Reply

