January 2

Like the title? Might become the norm… I mean 365 titles might become… repetitive πŸ™‚

Today is just like any other day… naptime is definitely needed- the two littles have been sleeping for a while- and my heart is enjoying the peace. Both of them were really crabby this morning… this cold we all have takes it’s toll.

Yesterday we went to the Louisville Slugger Museum. Toured the factory where they make the bats and watched a film on the crack of the bat. There’s a cool museum with some really cool baseball memoribilia… A cracked, notched bat from Babe Ruth included. Levi’s favorite was pushing a button and watching a ball being thrown at 90mph. It was cute… 1-2-3 WOAH!!! He loved it… the tour however… not so much πŸ˜›

After that we went to dinner at Applebees… All four kids ate free, drinks and all… pretty cheap dinner out πŸ™‚ Gotta love Tuesday’s at Applebees πŸ™‚

I’ve been working on laundry all day… probably will have about 10 loads done by the end of the day. It’s my own fault really… I’ve been much too lazy lately.

I’m no longer working at Sears, so these next couple of weeks I’m going to be working to put things back in order around here. That and trying to figure out my beautiful new sewing machine… that I have no idea how to use πŸ˜›

So here is my boring post for today… Question for you… What do you use for your devotional time with Jesus? A special book, reading list, what? Would you let me know?

Leave a Reply

