Geez

Writing everyday is definitely going to be harder than it sounds… I’ve already missed three days and didn’t even realize it until now. Geez.

Oh well… I’m not going to beat myself up… I am just going to update you on my couple of busy days. 🙂

Over the weekend I experienced some serious insomnia and felt half human/half serious monster. I could barely function and everyone felt it.

But finally I got a great night sleep Sunday night and slept for like 10 hours and woke up a new person. Sheets stripped, laundry caught up, kitchen scoured, and a ton more done. Went to bed last night feeling like things were back to normal.

Today was another day of goodness. It was a day spent trying to do some extra stuff with Cam. First we emptied the dishwasher together (she did the silverware and did a magnificent job) and then a load of laundry (she pushes the clothes into the dryer) and then we made lunch together.

At this point I should mention I’m not that great with cooking with kids. I’d much prefer to do it and get it over with. However, today was fun. Grilled cheese and tomato soup. She made the soup! She poured out the stuff from the can, I measured the milk, she poured it in. Then she stood at the stove and stirred it and made sure it was not scorched and good. She did a great job.

This afternoon we made Jello tye-dyed cupcakes. Grape, Strawberry and Lime Jello mixed with white cake mix. All I have to say is, it’s interesting. But the kids love it!

IMG_0257 IMG_0258

 

Leave a Reply

