Vacation

So a few months ago Philip said to me that he wanted to take me away, where we could pretend to be a newlywed couple with no kids and enjoy ourselves.  So he set about planning this adventure and we called in the troops (family that could take care of the kids that is 🙂 )

We left February 2 on a flight to Florida and left on a cruise ship bigger than a lot of small cities. It was 14 floors above the ocean and at least 2 football fields in length. (I know technical measurements right?) It had a ton of restaurants, bars and such and entertainment of every kind.

We had a lot of fun just playing on the ship, not to mention a few excursions to visit (very touristy) locations along the way. Cozumel, Belize, Island Roatan-Honduras, Costa Maya.

I’ve come to this conclusion… I don’t like being a tourist. I like traveling to countries and experiencing the culture and people. And cruise  ships do not allow such time. But for what it is, it can be a lot of fun.

We explored a couple of beaches, tourist shops and just enjoyed being with one another. The time away was precious, and I wouldn’t trade it for anything.

I love having a husband, best friend, play mate (we love to play games and be competitive with each other) and partner who takes care of me and mine so very well. He is such a blessing in my life!

Here are a couple of pics to show our fun 🙂

IMG_0270 100_3316 100_3319 100_3320 100_3323 100_3325 100_3326 100_3334 100_3338 100_3339 100_3341 100_3349 100_3356

4 thoughts on “Vacation

  1. Christina Oddy says:

    looks like you guys took the same cruise Chris and i will be heading out on in August! What was the name of your ship? any advice for these cruisers??

    • Um… we went to Mr. Nacho’s in Cozumel. Great place! I would suggest booking outings outside of Carnival- they mark it up significantly. Oh and our ship was the Dream. I really liked the boat and the staff. 🙂 Have fun!

  2. Glad you had a good time. We sure enjoyed the babies.

  3. I went on that same cruise/itinerary in October and had a blast. Ziplining and cave tubing in Belize was a great adventure and I loved hanging out on the beautiful beach of Isla Roatan! Glad you had a great time and spent it with the one you love!…now that’s the best part!

Leave a Reply

