School

I’m nervous. It’s been a long time since I was in school… hard to believe but December of 2011 was a while ago.

I haven’t had a real conversation in ASL since then… and I have only three short months before school starts again and I have to not only understand but be able to respond in ASL for classes. It really is amazing how much you can forget, just by not using the language.

I knew I was going to have to start practicing and going through the books to remember the signs, but it’s hard to drum up enthusiasm for book study. I didn’t even know what I needed… but God did 🙂

About a week ago a friend asked for my help. She wants and needs to learn ASL and is intent on being a good student… and has asked me to be her teacher. An answer to a prayer I didn’t know to pray. A real reason to practice, an even better reason to book study. And everyone knows that the best way to instill something into your heart and mind is to teach.

So here I am with a pressing reason to study and no reasons to procrastinate…

Our Heavenly Father knows me so well…

 

Leave a Reply

